NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn Predictions

NXT_Brooklyn_Posters

Tonight, NXT TakeOver will take place in Brooklyn tonight. It’s a very exciting NXT special and I’m going to go ahead and predict the entire card for you right now. This will be a very brief post, unlike my Summerslam predictions which were uploaded yesterday (you can find that at this link). To be honest, I don’t watch NXT as much as I should be. However, I am very interested in this card in particular. One reason is because it includes a Japanese wrestling legend wrestling in WWE for the first time and he’s doing it… in NXT!

Enzo Amore, Big Cass, Zack Ryder and Mojo Rawley vs Jason Jordan, Chad Gable, Scott Dawson and Dash Wilder

Prediction: Team Enzo

I’m really hoping for a win for Team Enzo! I’m a huge fan of Enzo Amore and I think he and his posse here will grab the win. I smell something special with this Enzo, Big Cass and Hype Bros alliance. Promote them up to WWE and have them feud with the New Day! That’s money right there!

Becky Lynch vs Charlotte vs Dana Brooke vs Emma

Prediction: Charlotte

As much as I’d love to see Emma win, who is killing it with her new gimmick, I have a feeling Charlotte or Becky will probably win in order to hype up the Divas Revolution on the main roster.

Bull Dempsey vs Elias Samson

Prediction: Bull Dempsey

It’s all about getting fit for Bull Dempsey!

Carmella vs Eva Marie

Prediction: Eva Marie

The WWE are clearly high on Eva, so she’s going over in this one. Eva has actually shown some signs of improvement with her ring work, which I kinda dig.

Apollo Crews vs Tye Dillinger

Prediction: Apollo Crews

I do like Apollo Crews… formerly known as Uhaa Nation. He’s something special in the ring and I’m looking forward to seeing his debut.

Blake (c) and Murphy (c) vs Aiden English and Simon Gotch for the NXT Tag Team Championship

Prediction: Blake and Murphy

I don’t see them dropping the belts just yet.

Sasha Banks (c) vs Bayley for the NXT Women’s Championship

Prediction: Bayley

Sasha’s been a great champion but it’s now Bayley’s time on top of the NXT Women’s division. I’m very much looking forward to this match.

Samoa Joe vs Baron Corbin

Prediction: Samoa Joe

If Joe loses this one, I’ll be really steamed. Joe really needs this win and I’m hoping a title shot is soon on the Samoan’s horizon.

Jushin Thunder Liger vs Tyler Breeze

Prediction: Jushin Thunder Liger.

Oh yes. I’m all about Liger! It’ll be awesome to see the Japanese star appear on WWE television.

Finn Balor (c) vs Kevin Owens in a ladder match for the NXT Championship

Prediction: Finn Balor

Balor closes the book on this feud by winning this ladder match.

Fullscreen_capture_742015_55148_AM.bmp.0.0

5 thoughts on “NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn Predictions

  1. Pingback: SPOILERS: Samoa Joe and Finn Balor Team Up For NXT Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic | The Armbar Express

  2. Pingback: Wrestling Flashback – The SmackDown! Six | The Armbar Express

  3. Pingback: The End Of The Revolution?: Are The WWE Divas Doomed? | The Armbar Express

  4. Pingback: Why Charlotte Should Not Win The Divas Championship At Night Of Champions | The Armbar Express

  5. Pingback: WWE Night Of Champions 2015 Review – Kane Returns And New Champions Crowned At Solid PPV | The Armbar Express

Leave a Reply

