2013 NoDQ.com Awards – My Vote For… Finisher Of The Year

nodq2012

The third one of these blog posts I’ve done for the Armbar Express blog. I’ve done the blog posts declaring my votes of the awards for Superstar Of The Year and Tag Team Of The Year. Now here’s my vote for finisher of the year. There have been a lot of devastating finishes in WWE and TNA this year. But which finisher has been the best out of the bunch?

Austin Aries’ Brainbuster

Roman Reign’s Spear

Big Show’s Knockout Punch

CM Punk’s GTS

Daniel Bryan’s LeBell Lock

Daniel Bryan’s Running Knee

6 very impactful finishers there but only one can win! Which one do I think personally think is the best out of the bunch – Roman Reign’s spear!

Now, I normally I’m the biggest detester of the Spear. It’s the most overused finisher in WWE. Kaitlyn, Edge, Rhino, Goldberg, Batista, Bobby Lashley, Big Show, Christian. I could keep going on and on. But the way Roman Reigns delivers his spears always seems to amaze me. Hell, Reigns dominated Survivor Series with that move. Honestly, I think only Goldberg and possibly Rhino could deliver better spears than Reigns.

I mean the GTS is highly overrated as a finisher. The Big Show’s knockout punch is just ridiculous and shouldn’t even be on this list. The running knee just seems like a lazy finisher for WWE to give Daniel. He runs up and knees him in the face. It’s not exactly something that is hard to copy. The Brainbuster and LeBell Lock are both fine finishers, but none of them as impactful and are amazingly delivered as Reign’s spear.

My vote goes to… Roman Reigns’ spear!

To vote on the NoDQ.com awards, click on the link below for all the polls available so far, among others.

http://nodq.com/polls/

Also, stayed tuned to the columns section of the website. Because I have a column for the site that I’m going to upload tonight or tomorrow night on TLC. Stayed tuned and thanks for reading the Armbar Express!

3 thoughts on “2013 NoDQ.com Awards – My Vote For… Finisher Of The Year

  1. Pingback: The Armbar Express | 2013 NoDQ.com Awards – My Vote For… Announcer Of The Year

  2. Pingback: The Armbar Express | 2013 NoDQ.com Awards – My Vote For… Match Of The Year

  3. Pingback: The Armbar Express | 2013 NoDQ.com Awards – My Vote For… Worst Storyline Of The Year

Leave a Reply

