07/01/2013 Raw Preview: FEED ME ROCK – The Rock Returns

TC-31903-MainIcon

Man, I am really buzzing about RAW tonight folks (Well, actually, I’ve got University to go to tomorrow so watching it will have to wait until I get in tomorrow). I mean it is the 1st RAW of 2013 and we are kicking it off WITH A BANG!

This is my favorite time of the year as far as wrestling is concerned. WHY? Royal Rumble season has just begun, and already we’ve got 3 big entrants for the Royal Rumble match confirmed:

  • John Cena
  • Sheamus
  • And… Randy Orton

So expect more entrants to be named tonight, and it’ll be interesting who WWE put in the frame this year? Wade Barrett? The Shield? Team Hell-No? The Miz? There are so many options. I just hope there aren’t a lot of random jobbers this year like last year (seriously Jinder Mahal, One Half Of The Usos? Really?). Maybe The Undertaker will get announced as an entrant, but that maybe be left for next week, since WWE want Undertaker to return next week. Ah man. Can’t wait.

Also, what will happen with Dolph Ziggler and AJ Lee? Does John Cena announcing himself as an entrant in the Rumble end this feud? I mean, it’s not like Dolph Ziggler gonna enter the Rumble, I mean he’s got the Money In The Bank briefcase. Why should he need to compete in that match. Bottom line is, if Ziggler isn’t in the rumble this year, he’s got do something at that PPV. Since the 3 big fishes are all scheduled for the Rumble, who could Ziggler face?

Also, THE ROCK! The Rock is going to return tonight as the build up to his match with the WWE Champion (all but confirmed to be CM Punk) begins. But, reports from the backstage scene suggests that WWE is planning a segment teasing The Rock vs Ryback at the Rumble. And this tweet by Ryback seems to all but confirm that:

OOOOOOOOH SHIT!

OOOOOOOOH SHIT!

Ooooooooooooooooooooooooo. I for one, would love to see some kind of confrontation between The Rock and Ryback. I’d mark out if Ryback gave The Rock a Shell-Shocked, I mean that would put Ryback over big time, if he is to lay out THE ROCK. I also expect CM Punk to have a verbal exchange with The Rock as they have unfinished business from RAW 1000, when CM Punk decked The Rock with a clothesline and delivered a GTS. That’ll be interesting to see.

And of course, we have the TLC Match with CM Punk defending the WWE Championship against Ryback, with the winner (CM Punk) facing The Rock at the Royal Rumble. Now, it’s obvious CM Punk is gonna win this, but the question is how? Are Shield gonna be there usual M.O. and attack Ryback to cost him the match? Is CM Punk gonna beat him clean? Is The Rock gonna get involved? I think this match could be a really good match, and I am willing to bet Paul Heyman gets put through a table tonight! ECW! ECW! ECW!

This maybe the shit load of Lucozade I’ve had today talking, but I am SOOOOOOOO looking forward to watching RAW. FEED ME MORE!

Follow me on Twitter please 🙂 @TomRobinson5199 – I’ll follow back most of the time, and I hope everyone enjoys RAW tonight in the US, those of you in the UK ballsy enough to stay up all night to watch it from 1am to 4pm, and the rest of the world. See ya!

One thought on “07/01/2013 Raw Preview: FEED ME ROCK – The Rock Returns

  1. Pingback: The Armbar Express | How I Would Book… Wrestlemania 29 [Part 3] – The Rock vs Ryback

Leave a Reply

