FINALLY! I am using WordPress!

How’s it going everybody? My name is Tom Robinson, and I am a Teesside University Student currently studying Multimedia Journalism. The course I am studying is an exciting and rather interesting course I think. I’m only 2 weeks into it but I’m already hooked. It’s great learning about past stories that have changed the landscape of Journalism, like the Watergate scandal in the US. One of many stories that are filled with corruption and deception, which really do shock the world. If the press get hold of a story that indicates at corruption and is able to prove it, it really is a big break for them, otherwise known as a “gate”.

Ever since I started blogging online, I’ve kept switching from blog site to blog site. Blogger to tumblr and now to WordPress. I think this is probably the best site for me. I use it for my university work, and now I am using it for my blogging. Now, what am I going to blog about? Mostly it’ll be about….

Sport

I’m a fan of most combat sports, but MMA is what I’m more interested in. My dad took me to UFC 105 and the atmosphere in the MEN arena was electric. Seeing Randy Couture, a true MMA icon, competing against Brandon Vera was a really amazing moment for me. I am also a football fan – a Middlesbrough FC supporter all day and all night! I’m also a professional wrestling fan – I mean a REALLY big WWE and TNA fan. I started watching it when I was nine and I probably won’t stop any time soon. So… EXPECT a lot of wrestling posts to show up.

What Else?

I’m a keen comic book reader, especially Batman comics. I enjoy my gaming, fighting games mostly. Tekken, Mortal Kombat and Soul Calibur over Call Of Duty any day of the week! I’m big on music, as everyone in the world should be.  Rock and Roll, Heavy Metal, Alternative Rock, Punk Rock – even some Jazz and Funk. Listening to some good old James Brown is not a bad thing, it’s a good thing!

There’s a lot more to me than just that, but you’ll find that out soon enough. Because I promise you, this blog is going to be something special!

Leave a Reply

